January Thaw

Standard

Its time for a little January thaw. The temperature got well above freezing on Sunday, hardly any snow is left on the ground. Took a long walk with the big dawg, saw a falcon swooping down on one of the fields behind my house and of course I didn’t have my camera with me, so you will just have to accept my word for it.Got home, grabbed my camera and the little dawg and here’s what I saw:

I liked the shadows on the street.

Just enough ice to break your neck…

In the spring there will be lambs in this field…

Ssh, don’t tell anyone, but winter isn’t quite through with us yet!

* Cross-posted from my primary blog at Our Salon: http://oursalon.ning.com/profiles/blog/list?user=3emv6cbunmywz

**All photos are my own.

Leave a Reply

